Monday Storytime | These #Minecraft Novels Teach Lessons of Value Through all the #Adventure!


An Unofficial Overworld Adventure Minecraft Book Series
By Danica Davidson

Bringing the beloved world of Minecraft to life for young readers, the books in this series effectively combine action, adventure, and real life lessons about friendship, bravery, honesty, and loyalty. Follow Stevie, son of the famous Steve, as he journeys to a new world, makes new friends, and learns valuable lessons that help him get through some difficult challenges both in the Minecraft world, and the world of a 12 year old boy.

Reading has been an essential part of my life for as long as I can remember. Listening to my Mom read me stories was always the highlight of bedtime, “Pleeease read Wacky Wednesday again, Mom!”. It was so exciting when I could finally read on my own! I was in love with reading almost any book series, starting with “Little House in the Big Woods”. Once I fell in love with the characters, I wanted as much story as I could get about them. I’m still that way as an adult. I just finished the “Fifty Shades” trilogy and want more of that fairy tale, too! This Minecraft novel series was right up my alley, giving me (I mean the kids…), 6 different books full of adventure for the beloved characters to experience.

We began reading these books during our bedtime reading (Hint: an excellent way for a mom to actually finish a book) It didn’t take long for all of us to get excited about the characters and the adventures they had throughout the series. I love the fact that these books bring the Minecraft world to life in a way the kids can relate.

When Stevie, the son of Minecraft’s famous Steve, finds himself in a strange world, he’s hesitant to befriend the odd looking girl he meets upon his arrival. Maison is just as shocked to see Stevie, who looks like he came from her Minecraft computer game. They quickly realize neither is a threat to the other. Together they search for a way to get Stevie back home as challenges arise when they realize more than just Stevie came through to the human world. You can follow the adventures of these characters through 6 easy to read novels as the story goes on. Each book teaches valuable lessons along the way for young readers about friendship, kindness, loyalty, honor, and support. Kids will be engaged in the adventures and parents can enjoy sharing the excitement of Minecraft with them when read together.

These books are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and IndieBound.
Paperback, Kindle, and

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase using these links, I may receive a small commission which helps keep this blog free to my readers. Thank you! Read full disclosure HERE
Share This Post
  • Pin this page
  • Share this on Google+
  • StumbleUpon this page
  • Share this on tumblr
  • Share this on Linkedin
  • Digg this page
  • Share this on Reddit


I'd love to hear what you think about this post!